Quality development and assurance at the doctoral level

As part of its objective to fully support junior researchers, the Graduate Campus aims to establish a sustainable culture of cooperative quality development and assurance at the doctoral level.

Funding provided by the Graduate Campus

Through calls for funding proposals, the Graduate Campus would like to encourage and financially support a variety of measures for decentralized quality development and assurance at the doctoral level. The calls are aimed at directors and coordinators of doctoral programs at UZH as well as those responsible for the individual doctorate. More...

Opportunities for supervisors

The funding provided by the Graduate Campus also supports measures for the quality development and assurance of doctoral candidate supervision, such as the development and implementation of qualification opportunities for supervisors (courses, workshops, coaching, etc.).    

Successfully realized measures are exemplarily presented and discussed at meetings of the Network Doctoral Programs. Based on these experiences, proposals can be submitted in the context of annual calls for proposals and financially supported by the Graduate Campus.

For postdoctoral researchers the Graduate Campus offers a course on leadership skills through which participants gain valuable skills for the supervision of doctoral candidates and leading of research groups.  More...

Coaching for the professionalization of teaching staff and further development of (teaching) activities at UZH are offered by the Center for University Teaching and Learning.  More... (in German)

References

Qualitätsentwicklung und -sicherung auf Doktoratsstufe

Im Rahmen seiner Zielsetzung zur umfassenden Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses verfolgt der Graduate Campus die Etablierung einer nachhaltigen Kultur der kooperativen Qualitätsentwicklung und -sicherung auf Doktoratsstufe.

Fördermittel des Graduate Campus

Mit der Ausschreibung von Fördermitteln möchte der Graduate Campus verschiedene Massnahmen zur dezentralen Qualitätsentwicklung und -sicherung auf Doktoratsstufe anregen und diese finanziell unterstützen. Die Ausschreibung richtet sich an die Programmdirektorinnen und -direktoren und die Koordinierenden von UZH Doktoratsprogrammen sowie an die Verantwortlichen für das Allgemeine Doktorat. Mehr...

Angebote für Betreuende

Mit den Fördermitteln unterstützt der Graduate Campus auch Massnahmen zur Qualitätssicherung und -entwicklung der Betreuung von Doktorierenden, wie z.B. die Entwicklung und Implementierung von Qualifizierungsangeboten für Betreuende (Kurse, Workshops, Coaching etc.).

Erfolgreich durchgeführte Massnahmen werden exemplarisch im Netzwerk Doktoratsprogramme vorgestellt und besprochen. Basierend auf diesen Erfahrungen können in der jährlichen Ausschreibung Anträge eingereicht und vom Graduate Campus finanziell unterstützt werden.

Für Postdoktorierende bietet der Graduate Campus einen Kurs zu "Leadership Skills" an. Dabei erwerben die Teilnehmenden wertvolle Kenntnisse zur Betreuung von Doktorierenden und der Leitung von Arbeitsgruppen. Mehr...

Coaching für Dozierende zur Professionalisierung und Weiterentwicklung der (Lehr-)Tätigkeit an der UZH wird von der Hochschuldidaktik angeboten. Mehr...

Literaturhinweise