Networking among junior researchers

The Graduate Campus encourages the exchange of information and ideas as well as networking among young researchers beyond disciplinary and facultative boundaries. It creates opportunities for fascinating encounters and making new contacts as well as specifically promotes the building and further developing of individual academic networks between junior researchers.


Networking events for PhD candidates and postdocs

Several times per semester the doctoral representatives organize an event for doctoral and postdoctoral researchers. At the event, new contacts can be made, experiences and ideas exchanged and partners found for GRC grants.
Current program Science Trail - Expeditions through UZH


Postdoc Meet Up!

Approximately twice per semester the postdoc representatives organize a Meet up! on topics especially relevant for postdocs. These informative meetings provide opportunities to discuss with speakers and participating postdocs and to exchange ideas and experiences. More information: Postdoc Meet Up!


How do I get informed?

  • Mailing list                                                                                                             
    Approximately every 4-6 weeks we send out a GRC Newsletter with the most vital information on events, calls for applications and other news relevant to all doctoral and postdoctoral researchers who have signed up for the mailing list.

  • Facebook                                                                                                          
    Relevant events, news and other interesting tidbits are shared frequently on our Facebook and Twitter page.

  • GRC Website                                                                                                           
    Our website provides an overview of events and current calls for applications of the Graduate Campus and other organizations.

Vernetzung unter Nachwuchsforschenden

Der Graduate Campus fördert den Austausch und die Vernetzung junger Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler über Disziplinen und Fakultätsgrenzen hinweg. Er schafft Raum für anregende Begegnungen, bietet Gelegenheit zum Knüpfen von Kontakten und fördert gezielt den Auf- und Ausbau individueller Netzwerke zwischen Nachwuchsforschenden.


Vernetzungstreffen für Doktorierende und Postdocs

Mehrmals im Semester organisieren die Vertretungen der Doktorierenden ein Treffen für Doktorierende und Postdocs und fortgeschrittene Doktorierende. Hier können neue Kontakte geknüpft, Erfahrungen ausgetauscht und Partner für GRC Grants gefunden werden.
Aktuelles Programm Science Trail - Streifzüge durch die UZH.


Postdoc Meet Up!

Ungefährt zweimal im Semester organisieren die Postdoc-Vertretungen ein Meet up! mit Themen speziell für Postdocs. Diese informativen Treffen bieten die Möglichkeit, mit den Referierenden und den teilnehmenden Postdocs zu diskutieren und Erfahrungen auszutauschen. Mehr Informationen: Postdoc Meet Up!


Wie erhalte ich Informationen?

  • Mailingliste                                                                                                             
    Wir verschicken ca. alle 4-6 Wochen die wichtigsten Informationen über interessante Veranstaltungen, Auschreibungen und weitere Neuigkeiten an alle Doktorierenden und Postdocs, die sich für unsere Mailingliste eingetragen haben.
  • Facebook und Twitter                                                                                      
    Sämtliche relevanten Veranstaltungen und News stehen auch tagesaktuell auf unserer Facebookseite oder über Twitter zur Verfügung.
  • GRC Webseite                                                                                                        
    Eine Übersicht über relevante Veranstaltungen und über aktuelle Ausschreibungen des Graduate Campus und anderer Organisationen stehen auf unserer Hompage zur Verfügung.