ESOF 2022

EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF)

General Information

ESOF is created by EuroScience to provide the European research and innovation community with a multidisciplinary forum to discuss new discoveries and debate the direction that research is taking in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences, and to provide a focus for attracting global researchers and innovators to Europe.

Through the University of Zurich, in collaboration with EuroScience, it is possible to apply for funding to cover the cost of travel, registration, and accommodation for junior researchers to attend the ESOF meetings. 

ESOF 2022: 13 – 16 July 2022

Leiden (NLD) is the European City of Science 2022 and proud host of the 10th edition of the ESOF 2022.

The ESOF 2022 conference program is entitled ‘Crossing Borders, Engaged Science, Resilient Societies’. The program themes are designed to cross all borders: not only between countries and cultures but also between the humanities, the social sciences and the natural, medical and physical sciences.

Participant Requirements

  • Junior researchers (PhD candidates and postdocs)
  • Under the age of 35 
  • Proficient in English 
  • Open to all junior researchers pursuing their study or research at the University of Zürich in Switzerland

EuroScience Open Forum (ESOF)

Allgemeine Information

ESOF wurde von EuroScience ins Leben gerufen, um der europäischen Forschungs- und Innovationsgemeinschaft ein multidisziplinäres Forum zu bieten. Neue Entdeckungen werden erörtert, neue Richtungsentwicklungen diskutiert, in die sich die Forschung in den Natur-, Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften bewegen, und es sollen Schwerpunkte gesetzt werden, um Forscher*innen und Innovator*innen aus aller Welt nach Europa zu locken.


Die Universität Zürich schreibt in Zusammenarbeit mit EuroScience Mittel zur Deckung der Reise-, Anmelde- und Unterkunftskosten von Nachwuchsforschenden für die Teilnahme an den ESOF-Tagungen aus, die alle zwei Jahre in einer europäischen Großstadt stattfinden.

 

ESOF 2022: 13. – 16. Juni 2022

Leiden (NLD) ist Europäische Wissenschaftsstadt 2022 und stolze Gastgeberin der 10. Ausgabe des ESOF 2022.

Das Konferenzprogramm von ESOF 2022 trägt den Titel "Grenzen überschreiten, engagierte Wissenschaft, widerstandsfähige Gesellschaften". Die Programmthemen sind so konzipiert, dass sie alle Grenzen überschreiten: nicht nur zwischen Ländern und Kulturen, sondern auch zwischen den Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften sowie den Natur-, Medizin- und Physikwissenschaften.

Voraussetzungen für die Teilnahme

  • Nachwuchsforscher*in (Doktoranden und Post-Docs)
  • Unter 35 Jahre alt 
  • Beherrschen der englischen Sprache 
  • für alle Nachwuchsforschenden, der Universität Zürich, die in der Schweiz studieren oder forschen