Annual Ceremony

The Graduate Campus Annual Ceremonies serve as a platform for junior researchers, for networking, and for honoring special commitment.


This years' Ceremony on occasion of Graduate Campups' 10th anniversary took place on 10 May 2022

Topic: Experts
The expert role is currently fraught with tension, e.g. in research on epidemiology, climate change or gender identity. Especially junior researchers have to fight for this position - we will let them speak for themselves at this event.

 

In our focus will also be award ceremonies for the UZH Mentoring Award and the FAN Awards. The event will be held (mostly) in German language.

UZH Mentoring Award
The newly created UZH Mentoring Award is intended to raise the profile of good mentoring relationships and the promotion of PhD candidates at UZH and honors supervisors of doctoral students at UZH for outstanding mentoring.

FAN Awards
The FAN Awards for Junior Researchers recognize UZH scientists at the advanced doctoral and early postdoctoral levels who are conducting research using interdisciplinary or transdisciplinary approaches or methods on projects of societal relevance for their outstanding scientific achievements.

Graduate Campus Jubiläumsveranstaltung

Die Jahresveranstaltungen des Graduate Campus dienen den Nachwuchsforschenden als Plattform, zur Vernetzung und zur Ehrung besonderen Engagements.
 

Die Veranstaltung zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum des Graduate Campus fand am 10. Mai 2022 statt

Thema: Expert*innen
Die Expert*innenrolle ist aktuell spannungsgeladen,
z.B. in der Forschung zur Epidemiologie, zum Klimawandel oder zur Geschlechts-identität. Nachwuchsforschende, vor allem junge Wissenschaftler*innen, müssen sich diese Rolle erst erkämpfen – wir lassen sie an diesem Anlass zu Wort kommen. Die Veranstaltung findet (überwiegend) in deutscher Sprache statt. Englische Informationen finden Sie hier.

Im Fokus steht ebenfalls die Preisverleihung der UZH Mentoring Awards und der FAN Awards. 

UZH Mentoring Award
Der neu geschaffene  UZH Mentoring Award soll gute Betreuungsverhältnisse und Nachwuchsförderung an der UZH stärker in den Vordergrund rücken und zeichnet Betreuer*innen von Doktorand*innen an der UZH für hervorragende Betreuung aus.

FAN Awards
Mit den FAN Awards für Nachwuchsforschende werden Wissenschaftler:innen der UZH auf den Stufen fortgeschrittenes Doktorat und frühes Postdoktorat, die mit inter- bzw. transdisziplinären Ansätzen oder Methoden an Projekten von gesellschaftlicher Relevanz forschen, für ihre hervorragende wissenschaftliche Leistung ausgezeichnet.