Doctoral programs at the UZH

The following list gives an overview of doctoral programs and graduate schools at the seven faculties of the University of Zurich:

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Science

Doctoral Program in Computational Science

Doctoral Program in Public Understanding of Science

Doctoral Program in Theoretical Astrophysics and Cosmology

Life Science Zurich Graduate School:

  • Doctoral Program in Biomolecular Structure and Mechanism
  • Doctoral Program in Cancer Biology
  • Doctoral Program in Ecology
  • Doctoral Program in Epidemiology and Biostatistics
  • Doctoral Program in Evolutionary Biology
  • Doctoral Program in Integrative Moleculare Medicine (imMed)
  • Doctoral Program in Microbiology and Immunology
  • Doctoral Program in Molecular Life Sciences
  • Doctoral Program in Molecular and Translational Biomedicine
  • Doctoral Program in Neuroscience
  • Doctoral Program in Plant Science
  • Doctoral Program in RNA Biology
  • Doctoral Program in Science and Policy
  • Doctoral Program in Systems Biology

Graduate School of Chemical and Molecular Sciences Zurich:

  • Biophysical and Biological Chemistry
  • Computational and Theoretical Chemistry
  • Coordination and Analytical Chemistry
  • Medicinal Chemistry and Radiochemistry
  • Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
  • Organic and Organometallic Chemistry
  • Solid-State Chemistry and Nanosciences
  • Spectroscopy
  • Structural Biology

Graduate School in Geography

Doctoral Program in Physics

Zurich Graduate School in Mathematics