GRC Grants

GRC Grants

Graduate Campus Grants provide junior researchers with the means for funding activities with a funding volume from CHF 4'000 up to CHF 10'000. The activities are to be self-initiated and organized by UZH PhD candidates and/or postdoctoral researchers, and are aiming to promote networking and academic interaction within the University of Zurich as well as with the scientific community at large and thereby strengthen the academic independence of junior researchers. Applications can be submitted twice a year, before 15 March and 15 October.  More...

GRC Short Grants

GRC Short Grants provide junior researchers with the means for funding activities with a funding volume up to CHF 4'000. The activities are to be self-initiated and organized together by PhD candidates and/or postdoctoral researchers, and are aiming to promote networking and academic interaction within the University of Zurich as well as with the scientific community at large and thereby thereby strengthen the academic independence of junior researchers. Applications must be submitted no later than 3 months before the event.
More...

GRC Travel Grants

Graduate Campus supports through the GRC Travel Grants short research stays at universities or other research institutes, archive or library research, field studies, excavations and similar activities and participation at summer/winter schools.  The duration of the stay (abroad) comprises a minimum of two weeks to a maximum of two months
More...

GRC Grants

GRC Grants

Mit den Graduate Campus Grants schreibt der Graduate Campus Mittel für Nachwuchsforschende für Aktivitäten mit einem Fördervolumen ab CHF 4'000 bis CHF 10'000 aus. Die Aktivitäten sind von Doktorierenden und/oder Postdoktorierenden selbst initiiert und organisiert und haben zum Ziel, die Vernetzung und den Austausch sowohl zwischen den Nachwuchsforschenden innerhalb der Universität Zürich als auch mit der weiteren Scientific Community zu fördern und dadurch die akademische Selbstständigkeit der Beteiligten zu stärken. Eine Bewerbung für die GRC Grants ist zweimal im Jahr möglich, zum 15. März und zum 15. Oktober. Mehr...

GRC Short Grants

Mit den GRC Short Grants schreibt der Graduate Campus Mittel für Nachwuchsforschende für Aktivitäten mit einem Fördervolumen bis maximal CHF 4'000 aus. Die Aktivitäten sind von Doktorierenden und/oder Postdoktorierenden selbst initiiert und organisiert und haben zum Ziel, die Vernetzung und den Austausch sowohl zwischen den Nachwuchsforschenden innerhalb der Universität Zürich als auch mit der weiteren Scientific Community zu fördern und dadurch die akademische Selbstständigkeit der Beteiligten zu stärken. Die Anträge sind mindestens drei Monate vor Beginn der Aktivitäten einzureichen. Mehr...

GRC Travel Grants

Mit den GRC Travel Grants unterstützt der Graduate Campus kurze Forschungsaufenthalte an Universitäten oder anderen Forschungsinstitutionen, Archiv- oder Bibliotheksrecherchen, Ausgrabungen, Feldstudien u.ä. sowie Teilnahme an Summer/Winter Schools. Die Aktivität ist für Forschung und Karriere der Antragstellenden von Bedeutung und umfasst mind. zwei Wochen bis max. zwei Monate. Mehr...