Navigation auf


Graduate Campus

Mercator Awardees 2020

The Mercator Awards 2020 were held as part of the GRC annual event. We are very grateful to the Mercator Switzerland Foundation for its commitment.


Barbara Strobl Simon Etter

Barbara Strobl & Simon Etter
Department of Geography


Award for the work on the "CrowdWater Project"



Maria-Theres Schuler
Dr. Maria-Theres Schuler
Department of Social Anthropology and Cultural Studies


Award for the work on the «Disability and Logics of Distribution in a Ugandan Refugee Settlement»



Oliver D. William Oliver D. William
Faculty of Law


Award for research on the topic "Legal relevance of social norms. Using the Example of Commercial Law"



Nomnierte Mercator Awards 2020

The following junior researchers were also nominated for the Mercator Awards 2020 by their faculties: (from top left to bottom right): Lea Stahel, Andrea Bublitz, Sara Bernandez Noya, Jasmin Suhner, Guillermo Rodrigo Viallaseñor Molina